Providing comfort, care and compassion.

Serving southeast Iowa since 2002, Great River Hospice's dedicated professionals have provided physical, spiritual and emotional support to more than 3,000 patients and their families.

Great River Hospice has earned The Joint Commission’s Gold Seal of Approval for accreditation by demonstrating compliance with the commission’s national standards for health care quality and safety. Great River Hospice is surveyed by The Joint Commission every three years, and it also is certified by Medicare and Medicaid. 

CLICK HERE to download Your Conversation Starter Kit!

Events    

 Friday, Feb. 5

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

5:30 p.m.

 Wednesday, Feb. 10

 Pack it in Pink - Southeastern Community College

Fundraiser during Men's Basketball Game

 7 p.m.

 Friday, March 4

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Friday, April 1

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 April 6, 13, 20, 27

 Great River Hospice Volunteer Training

 1:00 - 5:00 p.m.

 Saturday, April 23

 Tear Soup: A Recipe for Healing - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 9:00-11:00 a.m.

 Friday, May 6

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Saturday, May 21

 The Climb: A Workshop to Help Youth Overcome Loss - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 1:00 - 5:00 p.m.

 Friday, June 3

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Friday, July 1

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Saturday, July 16

 Mystery Ride: Fundraiser for Hospice - TBD

 Noon

 Friday, August 5

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Saturday, August 6

 Relay for Life

 Noon - 10 p.m.

 Friday, September 2

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 15 

 Table for One: A Workshop for Widows and Widowers - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Friday, October 7

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Friday, November 4

 First Friday Share - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 Saturday, November 5

 9th Annual Great River Hospice Fun Run/Walk - Great River Hospice House

 9:00 a.m.

 Sunday, November 20

 Great River Hospice Memorial Service - West Burlington High School

 2:00 p.m.

 Friday, December 2

 Turkey, Tinsel and Tears: Coping with Grief at the Holidays - Great River Hospice House Conference Room

 5:30 p.m.

 

 

 

For more information about Great River Hospice events, please call 319-768-3350 or toll-free 877-404-4767.

Great River Hospice
1306 S. Washington Road
West Burlington, IA 52655